What am I feeling?

I am sitting with a soya milk hot chocolate in a quiet corner of my office looking out of the window with earphones in. This is not something I ever do. I just really felt the need to sit on my own. Very unlike me.

I felt sad and kinda stressed yesterday at work. When I get like that, I feel like I am going to burst into tears from the stress which is probably really extreme.

Last night I still felt a sense of sadness which seems to still be here today yet I don’t really know why or what it’s about. I leave work at midday today to go to my second therapy session and I am hoping that helps. I will tell her I feel sad but that I don’t know why… hopefully it helps me to figure it out somehow?

I’ve asked if I can take tomorrow as holiday from work which I know is a waste of a days leave, but I really am craving time away from people.

Why is that?

12 thoughts on “What am I feeling?

  1. I understand this totally. I get this way and as a matter of fact I took tomorrow off for the same reason…just to get away from work and people. I don’t find anything wrong with that. As a matter of face my therapist has advised me in the past to do that from time to time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

